We have recovered a piece of the original history of the house where the Hotel is located, rescuing the candy-making machines from the year 1840, the original paper for wrapping cakes and nougats from the beginning of the century, as well as the utensils used to make the same sweets during the season. At the entrance of the Hotel we keep Juan and Josep Sastre's bicycle from 1940 and the old furniture from the original house from the beginning of the 19th century. At the reception, we have handcrafted and restored the old pastry display cabinet with its mirrors, showcases, the original candy jars and its unique pink color, a hallmark of La Sin Nombre.
Another of our best secrets is our breakfast room that we serve with great care, a marés stone vault typical of old houses in the historic center of Ciutadella. At breakfast you can find all kinds of fruit, some delicious house brand 'poached' eggs, omelettes to taste with 100% organic eggs and vegetables, since we have our own organic garden, as well as sweets made following old family recipes.
During the renovation works of the Hotel, a stone appeared with a handwriting, which reads "La Sin Nombre", Argentina, signed by the three brothers Juan, Jose and Maria Sastre Miret dated January 24, 1917. The father of these three brothers in his youth emigrated to Argentina and there he learned the job of pastry chef in a pastry shop called ¨La Sin Nombre¨ for this reason once he returned to Menorca he founded the pastry shop, giving it the same name. This stone is exposed at the main entrance of the Hotel.